The boots I have been breaking in for the past six months are already falling apart! My Asolo Fugitive GTX’s (on the right in the photo above) had to be sent back last Thursday as the heel was beginning to separate from the boot after only about 80 miles of wear. And to make matters worse, Shoebuy said the boot was no longer in stock,  so they could not replace them. I’ve had to order new boots that will be delivered on Tuesday. They are Merrell Mid Moab’s, which come highly recommended by my friend Philippe.  Hopefully I will be able to break them in quickly. We fly out in just under a month now.

Ed has had  better luck with his Oboz boots which are still in great shape. I guess I’m actually lucky that my boots failed now rather than after we started the pilgrimage.

September 3rd will be here before you know it, and excitement and nervousness are growing side by side.

Much love and gratitude to all who have supported us in this dream. Your names are all in my notepad and you will be taking the journey with us.

